Toy Soldiers Unite and Patreon

Home Forums General Discussions Toy Soldiers Unite and Patreon

This topic contains 11 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  Sgt. Dutch 2 years ago.

Toy Soldiers Unite and Patreon

• Sgt. Dutch
    Participant

I’m going to be brutally honest with myself here, and admit that I feel I have been coasting along for the past two years when it comes to Toy Soldiers Unite.
    With TSU, it is my responsibility to encourage, share, promote and hopefully inspire members of the Army of Toy Soldiers and their own projects. At the same time, I feel the urge to contribute more. I want to do videos again, or podcasts, write stories like my recent Tale from the Digital Bunker, and weave a world somewhere between fiction and reality.

But that’s not all I want to do. I want to get more in depth with the passions that you all have, and explore the creativity of individuals and groups outside of the Army. What I want is to show the world the creative talents that reside in all of us, to inspire everyone to look within themselves and ask “What makes me happy?”

The world is changing. The internet has laid the foundation for the exchange of ideas, dreams, projects and communities. Technology and robotics are freeing people from mundane, boring, repetitive work. And ideas such as Universal Basic Income are picking up momentum. This is the beginning of The Singularity, and with these changes the vision of a Utopian Playland becomes all the more important.

So why haven’t I been doing these things I’ve mentioned? I’ve done them before to varying degrees of success.

Time and resources.