Other Operative Salutes and Gestures…?

Home Forums General Discussions Other Operative Salutes and Gestures…?

This topic contains 7 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  Geoff Nicholson 5 years ago.

Other Operative Salutes and Gestures…?

• Cpt. Mick
    Participant

Well blooming, dangley turnips! Lost all of the typing I had procured!
     Hmph. Even so. Hello! I had a question or two. Is there any sort or protocol on gestures, stances, etc. when there are superior officers are around? Say, a Yellow Jacket passes buy a new recruit. Would the recruit have to assume any sort of stance, posture, gesture, or other wise? Likewise would the senior officer have to dismiss him from said posture? I have been a Toy Soldier for a very long time, but have never heard or seen any written rule addressing these matters. You see, I’m brushing up on my manners as I’m meeting a group of fellow Soldiers here in a little over a fortnight. And I’d fear slipping up or making a kerfuffle of things! So just to be sure, I’d appreciate any and all comments you all have to give to me!

Warm regards,

Captain Mickall Dijon James

• Commandant Beaker
    Participant

yes a new recruit must stand on there head. till told otherwise. joking.

not that im aware of there isn’t. one thing i will say is chances are you will be surprised. each time im around fellow army members, there is this strange feeling like you have known them forever.

• Sgt. Dutch
    Participant

There’s only one gesture and that’s the salute (Right fist over heart, head turned right and slight upwards staring into the future). No procedure or anything, considering YJ’s are the same as everyone else, they just have a shiny patch.

In the UK, it sometimes followed by buying a pint.

• Brigadier Davis
    Participant

Don’t listen to Dutch, he’s just a Noob.